Tuesdays

I love Tuesdays, can you guess why? 
Tuesdays are my day out. 
Our wonderful baby sitter comes and I go out. 
I go to the post office most weeks. 
I wait in line, sometimes a very long line. 
I mail packages to far off friends and far away lands. 
And sometimes, like today I even get a package myself. 
Sometimes they have surprises, and conversation hearts 🙂 
I like Tuesdays. 
I get to go shopping- grocery shopping that is! 
I like planning our meals and looking for deals. 
I run more errands if there are more. 
I sit, I think, I rest and write. 
I have time for me. 
I like Tuesdays. 
I come home and chat with our dear sweet nanny. 
I hear my kids laugh. 
I plan their supper. 
I like Tuesdays. 
My husband comes home and changes his clothes. 
Then off we go on our date night. 
We go to a cafe or restaurant. 
We laugh, we talk, we dream, we smile. 
We have time just to sit and listen to one another without the interruptions of little ones. 
I like Tuesdays because they are our special days. A day of rest for Mom and a day for a date or US. 
Thank God for Tuesdays!
Leave a Reply

